Performance Ground

Performance Ground was founded in order to empower athletes of all levels to unlock their body’s best performance.

I really loved this mission and so didn’t think twice about working with the team in order to develop my strength, work on my weaknesses and become the best athlete that I can. 

Performance Ground is based in Holborn which is right in the heart of London: 

Performance ground

Although I don’t live in London, I am still able to work with Performance Ground online. You can start to work with them too, simply check out their online forums! But, when I can get to London I always make sure to pop in to the awesome gym and catch up with the team because that is how I know that I am on track, and also ensure that I am doing everything properly.

Also, the gym really is one of the coolest, and best equipped gyms that I have seen in London. So I wouldn’t want to miss out! I mean just check out these images of the facility that I found on the Performance Gym website (and I guarantee the facility does look like that as I have been there!):

Performance-Ground_0059_RT_F-1400x1000.jpg

According to Performance Ground, ‘the facility that is revolutionizing Central London’s fitness industry’.

Performance-Ground_0071_RT_F-1400x1000.jpg

Not only is the gym awesome, always super tidy and full of top end equipment, what they believe in is great too:

  1. Being the best: We are committed to being the best in sports performance.
  2. Accessibility: Science driven performance coaching has been accessible to elite athletes only. We make it accessible to athletes of all levels and individuals of all backgrounds.
  3. Camaraderie: We believe in creating a community of like minded people.

I really enjoy working with Performance Ground to improve myself, and boost my strength.

I personally work with Tristan who is the Performance Director. He has years’ of experience in coaching strength and conditioning to amateur and elite athletes across a number of different sports- I think I am his first race walker! He, like the other members of the Performance Ground team, know what they are talking about and have worked with me as an individual.

Here are a couple of pictures of me working hard on my stability, control and strength.

March.jpg

Squat.jpg

Want to find out more? 

For more information on Performance Ground, to see what other services they offer, or to see how you can get involved check out their website here: https://trainwithpg.com/  or send them an email: info@trainwithpg.com

Don’t miss the Performance Ground blog

Also, makes sure to check out their blog because it is full of interesting content that will help you to be the best you can be, whether you are a rugby player, runner or want to build strength for day to day activities. The blog is available on the Performance Ground website, you can find it here: https://trainwithpg.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

